I'm having to get refills on Christopher's prescriptions and had to call the Drs to find out how log he'd be on them (larger quanitties are much cheaper from a compounding pharmacy). The reply was 3-6 more months. And the addition, possibly of another script. Though erik and I are both nervous about this script. It's heavy duty with side affects like depression and anxiety. I can't imagine all that in a vibrant 4 yr old. In some ways I see him coming out of this, seeming better, but in other ways, it's worse. It comes in waves. I just wish it would go now. Kind of like Marvin k mooney. Will you please go Lyme disease and bartonella (harder to treat than lyme) and leave my child alone. Unscathed any more. He's already developed a sense of trepadation and trauma from all the Drs he's seen. And while I know it's good and helpful but I feel like an awful parent having to subject my innocent, unknowing child to 8 vial blood draws, medicines he cant stand to take, one med that turns his pee and tears orange. Can I have my son back now? Enough.
No comments:
Post a Comment